Etude House: Eraser Show, Eye Remover Tissues

9 Feb

Average retail online: $6-12
Store retail: ₩6,000 ($5.47)

IMG_7741

Here’s another Etude House review for you. I have more items to post, too–you can probably tell I went on a mini-shopping spree at the Etude shop!

Con
I really don’t like the packaging. The design, graphics and font are cute, but the functionality is bad. A “sticky” flap seals the tissues–however, it’s not very sticky. After only a few uses, I’ve needed to pinch some laundry clips on it to keep it shut. I bought some Face Shop facial tissues that had a nice plastic snap top, and I never needed to worry about them drying out.

Pro
I love that I don’t need to pour a liquid onto a cotton pad to remove my eye makeup. I use to end up with cotton pads and tissues scattered around my bathroom each day. I like that I can just grab a wet tissue and wipe off my makeup.

IMG_7742

With my eyes, it does a good job wiping away my makeup. I’ve used this on my face, too, when I ran out of my face tissues. It worked OK, but I definitely needed two for my face, and even then it wouldn’t wipe everything off. I always wash my face afterward anyway, though. I also didn’t notice it breaking me out or anything.

It doesn’t smell bad. It smells like a mild floral lotion scent.

I would buy this again–at least until I found some eye tissues with better packaging!

I give this four out of five stars.

Play! Etude

4 Responses to “Etude House: Eraser Show, Eye Remover Tissues”

  1. go2mindsource February 9, 2013 at 7:52 AM #

    Kati, you took a huge gamble buying this. It says it’s an “Eye Remover!” You’re lucky you can still see! Hummm….maybe meant “Eye MAKEUP Remover.” Sheesh!

  2. elainemokk February 9, 2013 at 8:17 AM #

    Etude house always has to make their packaging so cute ;__; !

    • katislaterszirom February 9, 2013 at 2:39 PM #

      I know ^_^ I love the shops, too! I want to try and take some photos of one of the stores.

      • elainemokk February 9, 2013 at 11:59 PM #

        They have a line called Etude House Etoinette. Oh dear lord it’s so princess-y and cute~ You have access to an actual Etude House store?! No waaayyy !

Leave a Reply

