MAC: Studio Finish Concealer (NC 20)

3 Feb

Store retail: $18

IMG_7716

I finally got a concealer that I love! Sorry about the little black hairs from my brush (I’ve had this product for almost three months). Now, let’s take a look at MAC’s Studio Finish Concealer!

MAC 286

Cons
Price: At $18, this concealer is a bit expensive. However, you’re paying for MAC and the product’s reputation.

Pros
Size: Although this may be costly for some, you get a lot of product. The product sits in a 1-dollar-coin-sized container. It’s about 1-inch deep. I was worried the product may only cover sit a few mm down (using deceiving packaging), but it really fills the whole container.

Coverage: Check out a picture of how well it covers up my mole on my arm. I use this over my BB cream and then set everything with a misting spray or powder.

concealer before concealer after

Texture: Studio Finish has a thick, clay-like texture. This makes it strong enough to cover marks well. I’ve been using my MAC 286 brush to apply it. You can also use your finger, but the brush helps even out the color. However, I would like to start using a smaller brush–I feel like I’m wasting some product.

Mac286

I give this five out of five stars.

8 Responses to “MAC: Studio Finish Concealer (NC 20)”

  1. addercatter February 3, 2013 at 7:52 AM #

    Wow, that’s really amazing! I need to get this 🙂 Kat

    • katislaterszirom February 3, 2013 at 7:54 AM #

      I love it. I’ve had it for a few months and I still have so much product left!

  2. opinionsmatter! December 9, 2014 at 2:18 PM #

    Hi! I have a question about the packaging of this concealer.
    I have heard that MAC never states ingredients on the pot, but only on the cardboard box it comes in. I want to purchase this from someone who is selling their pre loved concealer. Can u tell me If you bought your’s from maccosmetics.com or mac pro or mac specified store? If u bought from MAC specified store then can you please name it? (No offense minded!) ❤ 🙂

    • katislaterszirom May 6, 2015 at 7:41 PM #

      Hi! I’m so sorry about this late reply. I haven’t been on my account. I bought this at the MAC store inside a Nordstroms. ^^ Maybe they have changed the packaging over time?

    • katislaterszirom May 6, 2015 at 7:42 PM #

      It was at the South Center or Northgate mall in Seattle (can’t remember which one of the two)

      • opinionsmatter! May 6, 2015 at 7:55 PM #

        Thx for answering! 😊

      • katislaterszirom May 6, 2015 at 7:55 PM #

        No problem! Sorry again about it being so late -_-

      • opinionsmatter! May 6, 2015 at 7:56 PM #

        Np at all 😘😀

Leave a Reply

