Innisfree: Dual Effect V Mask (Green Tea)

29 Jan

Average retail online: $2-6
Store retail: ₩2,000 ($1.85)

IMG_7611

IMG_7621

Cons
I don’t know if it was this product, or a sample of The Face Shop’s Sleeping Mask I tried the next night, but I broke out with a few pimples after using the products. I hadn’t had bad breakouts for a while.  But, I don’t remember getting any after using my first Innisfree Dual Effect V Mask.

I’ve also used other masks before, and I was fine.  However, I know Innisfree is a very popular brand in Korea. It’s a more high-end brand, similar to Missha, I think, rather than brands such as Lioele, Etude House and The Face Shop.

Also,  the dual mask might be confusing at first. I think I just make things complicated though.

IMG_7628

This is the bottom part of the Innisfree Dual Effect V Mask. The hole is for your mouth, and the flap on the bottom goes near your neck.

IMG_7626

This is the top part of the Innisfree Dual Effect V Mask. The slits go over your eyes, and the hole is for your nose!

I bought two Innisfree dual masks.

First mask: I couldn’t unfold the masks right–I couldn’t tell which part went where on my face. I ended up with a glob of sheet mask crumpled all over my face! -_-

Second mask: I figured out how to put on. Still, I’ll stick to a one-piece mask next time.

WARNING: Are you ready for a scary picture? People who aren’t use to face masks may think it makes you look like a scary serial killer–which it does! o_o

scary picture

Pros
The scent is nice. It’s a calming, refreshing, and sweet floral and citrus scent.  It really moisturizes well.

Also, if you’re looking for a mask that covers more than your face, this is great to use. Since the mask is two pieces, it covers under your chin and covers your neck area.

I give this four out of five stars. Only four, just in case it was the cause of my break me out. I’m being a tough cookie.

Pretty and Cute
Sasa

Leave a Reply

