Etude House: Bubble Hair Coloring (Dark Brown)

27 Jan

Average retail online: $11-12
Store retail: ₩7,000 ($6.50)

Dye4 edit

FYI: This will not be my typical cons/pros format. I’m just going to tell you about Etude House’s Bubble  Hair Coloring.

This hair dye comes in seven shades–No. 1 Deep Black, 2 Dark Brown, No. 3 Natural Brown, Wine Red, 5 Sweet Oranges, Gold Bronze, No. 7 Mocha Pink. I bought Dark Brown because I have light hair, and I wanted to dye it darker.

Dye 5 edit

I read many great reviews about it.  When I opened the box, I was happy to see all of the materials inside. It comes with a nice pair of gloves, as well as a plastic sheet to drape around your shoulders. It also comes with a conditioning hair treatment (which I definitely needed later >:c).

Dye 3 edit

Bubble Hair Coloring is foam dye. All you do is add the pink pouch to the white foam dispenser. The box has English instructions, which helps with figuring out what to do.

A good amount of product is inside, so I had no problem covering my hair with dye. After I smothered it all over my hair, I left it on for 25 minutes. The box says to leave it on 20 to 30 minutes.

Dye 1 edit

Dye 2 edit

And 25 minutes later … my hair hasn’t changed at all. Also, my hair was a tangled mess–that’s where the hair treatment became necessary.

I had no product in my hair before dying it, and my hair was clean. I don’t understand how this hair dye did nothing to my hair–I am very unhappy and $6.50 short. Hmhp.

Maybe this hair dye only works for people with dark hair that want to make it lighter?

But then, why is there a black shade?

Play! Etude

4 Responses to “Etude House: Bubble Hair Coloring (Dark Brown)”

  1. Natasha Spark January 27, 2013 at 3:59 AM #

    Wow suprising it didn’t dye your hair I wonder what happened. I tried a semi dye once and it didn’t pick up any color but that was because my hair is too dark.

    • katislaterszirom January 27, 2013 at 4:52 AM #

      Ya. My hair was light to begin with. I don’t get it.

      I read many reviews of people with black hair who use it, and it made their hair lighter (like a dark brown tint/shade).

  2. Meiyi February 15, 2013 at 4:21 PM #

    I’m not sure how true this is, but I’ve read something somewhere about how different kinds of hair dyes work on different colour hair. Like for people with dark hair, if they want to cover up some grey hair, they have to buy hair dye that states that it is suitable for grey coverage, otherwise it doesn’t do anything to your grey hair.

    I’m not sure if it’s true, but maybe it has something got to do with it.

    Maybe this hair dye targeted for people with dark hair, like the Liese bubble hair colour series.

    • katislaterszirom February 16, 2013 at 1:27 AM #

      Thank you for your thoughts about it! I’m going to just get my hair dyed professionally today, so hopefully it actually looks different this time -__-

Leave a Reply

