Etude House: Oh~ m’Eye Lash Curling & Clean

26 Jan

Average retail online: $8
Store retail: ₩4,000 ($3.80)

Etude lash edit

In need of new mascara, I spontaneously decided to try this. It was on sale at the store for ₩2,800 ($2.60) and thought it was a great deal. Overall, I’m glad I didn’t spend more.

Pros
You can’t beat the price–around $4 for a mascara is cheap. This mascara is good enough to get me by without spending a lot.

The wand is a nice shape. It lets me comb through my lashes nicely. It has a small angled flip on the end, letting me curl my lashes slightly.

Etude lash 2 edit

Cons
It smells like plastic. The smell oddly reminds me of my clarinet’s smell (when I played about 10 years ago). However, I’ve never not liked a mascara because of the smell. I figure some people want to know the scent.

My number one problem is how long it takes to dry. I noticed that it will leave marks on my lids after I apply it–some 15 seconds later. I hate this. I hate constantly rubbing my eyes and trying to fix my makeup. I also hate needing to clean mascara streaks off my glasses!

I don’t really care for this mascara much. I think the price suits  the quality. I won’t be buying it again, but I would like to try some other Etude House mascaras. Do you know any that work well? Comment below! Thanks ^_^

Etude lash 3 edit

Can you tell which side has Etude House’s Oh~m’ Eye Lash Curling & Clean on? That’s right–it’s on the left side of the picture. The eye on the right side has no makeup on.

Etude lash 4 edit

I give this two and one half out of five stars.

Play! Etude

2 Responses to “Etude House: Oh~ m’Eye Lash Curling & Clean”

  1. elainemokk January 26, 2013 at 9:43 PM #

    Wow your lashes look amazing ! Before and after the mascara 😀

    • katislaterszirom January 27, 2013 at 2:22 AM #

      Thank you ^_^ I’m just not a fan of how long it takes to dry.

Leave a Reply

