Etude House: Kissful Lip Care (01 Peach)

20 Jan

Average retail online: $8
Store retail: ₩4,000 ($3.80)

kissful top edited

I got a steal on this. I bought this at the Cheonan Etude House shop for ₩2,800 ($2.60). It was on sale. This was my first time in an Etude House shop. It was adorable and packed with people. I want to do a separate post on the shops after I take photos. Back to the review!

If you’re looking for a lip tint, this isn’t for you. The Kissful Lip Cares come in three fruity flavors/scents: peach, strawberry and cherry. This is a lip moisturizer or lip balm, not a lip tint. It doesn’t change your lip color. Although, maybe the cherry has a faint tint since red is a more vibrant color.

This is Etude House's Kissful Lip Care (01 Peach). It doesn't change your lip color.

This is Etude House’s Kissful Lip Care (01 Peach). It doesn’t change your lip color.

Cons
For the price, the lasting time is expected I guess. The packaging says,

“3 effects (firming, soothing, moisturizing) lip care that keeps lips moisturized and healthful all day.”

However, I need to apply it all day for it to keep my lips moisturized. It especially won’t last if you’re drinking or eating anything. I’ve read others say it lasts a long time, but it doesn’t for me.

Pros
Although I said it doesn’t last long, it applies well. When I put it on, my lips feel smooth and soft.

The scent smells delicious. It has a peach-guava smell. It reminds me of these fruit popsicles I use to eat when I was younger. It’s a very sweet, light smell, and you can almost taste it too–not that you’re supposed to.

Also, the packaging is adorable–expected of an Etude House product!

I give this three out of five stars.

Leave a Reply

