Revlon: Super Lustrious Lipstick (matte 001, nude attitude)

26 Apr

I was so happy when I saw this on the shelf! I had been searching for a nude lip shade for a while.

Cons
One feature about this lipstick is that it tends to show lines in your lips. However, it is definitely not as bad as the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream. I wish is was just a tad more moisturizing, but just apply some lip balm first. I doubt any matte lip stick is too moisturizing.

Me without anything on my lips.

Me with only the Revlon matte lipstick, in "nude attitude".

Pros
The staying power is OK. I’ve never had a lip product stay on too well, except for some lip stains/tints.

This lipstick makes a good lip concealer/base. I like to apply it, and then apply my lipgloss on top. Check out my picture — my lipgloss looks milky-peach with it over the nude lipstick.

Me with Revlon matte lipstick, in "nude attitude," underneath VOV Castledew Oversetting Lipgloss. It helps bring out the lipgloss colors, giving it a milky look.

I give this three out of five stars.

One Response to “Revlon: Super Lustrious Lipstick (matte 001, nude attitude)”

  1. Dottie C April 26, 2012 at 6:27 AM #

    This is gorgeous!!! I’m gonna look for it too! 😉

Leave a Reply

