Dr. Jart: Detox Healing Blemish Base — BB Black Label

1 Apr

Average retail online: $30-34
Store retail: around ₩34,000 ($32.10)

I decided to buy this BB cream because the woman at the store said it was good for oily skin!

The back of the tube.

Here’s a swatch of the Detox Healing Blemish Base.

Cons
This BB cream is thick. It comes out like toothpaste.

I don’t like the packaging. It makes it easy to control how much product to get out, but it isn’t very hygienic. You squirt some product onto your hand or whatever, and then some of the product that touches you goes back into the tube. It’s not a big deal, I suppose. Just wash your hands good before using it!

This is the tube I’m not too fond of. But at least you don’t need to rely on a pump working!

Not the best coverage. I’d say it’s just a hair less than the Missha Perfect Cover B.B. Cream.

I think I have more of a combination skin, but more on the oily side. Sometimes I feel like this cream makes my face look a little dry.

Pros
Because the product is so thick, a little goes a long way. I only need to put a little on my finger, and then I can blend it out a lot.

It also provides enough converge to help even out my skin tone. Just touch up with some concealer if you want.

This BB cream works fine for my oily skin.

Me without the Detox Healing Blemish Base.

Me with the Detox Healing Blemish Base. You can see it evens out my skin a lot and takes some redness away.

I give this three out of five stars.

5 Responses to “Dr. Jart: Detox Healing Blemish Base — BB Black Label”

  1. sjbkk April 4, 2012 at 2:48 AM #

    I nominated you for Versatile Blogger Award, the rules can be found in my blog… http://simplejoysbkk.wordpress.com/2012/04/04/ive-been-nominated-versatile-blogger-award/

  2. mascaraismyvice April 13, 2012 at 1:06 AM #

    great review:) but im still torn if BB creams are worth it or not, hmmmm

    • katislaterszirom April 13, 2012 at 1:55 AM #

      It doesn’t feel like you’re wearing makeup as much–I hated how foundation always felt like I had makeup all over my face. For me, I need more coverage because my skin isn’t already really nice, but I just got use to not caring about that too much. It’s definitely a lot better I think for people who already have really nice skin.

Leave a Reply

