Candy Doll: Mineral Powder (01, matte)

28 Mar

This product seemed to get a lot of hype, so I gave it a try! The puff it came with isn’t really a puff but more of a velvety pad.

Cons
This doesn’t give any coverage at all. Not bad if you’re just looking for a setting powder, like I was.

It claims to reduce the size of enlarged pores — this is a lie! At least it was for me and my large pores.

Pros
First of all, I like the packaging ^^ I don’t think some people do, but I like the black and purple with stripes.

It feels really, really soft and velvety, and it doesn’t smell like anything to me, which might be a plus. Not that I should touch my face, but when I put it on it makes my skin feel so soft and velvety too.

I feel like it matches most skin types, because, although the powder is beige, it goes on very translucent without looking pasty. The powder helps maintain oil control too.

Overall, if you want a powder that doesn’t look like put anything on and just want something to set makeup, this is for you.

Here I am with the Candy Doll Mineral Powder over my Missha Perfect Cover B.B. Cream (No. 23). You can still see my large pores -,_-

I give this four out of four stars.

One Response to “Candy Doll: Mineral Powder (01, matte)”

  1. Natasha Spark March 29, 2012 at 12:15 AM #

    Tagged you! Fill out only if you’re bored and or want to 😛
    http://underscoredesigns.wordpress.com/2012/03/29/ive-been-tagged/

Leave a Reply

