Missha: Perfect Cover B.B. Cream (No. 21, No. 23)

26 Mar

Average retail online (20 ml): $8-13
Store retail (20 ml): ₩7,800 ($7.40)

I bought these BB creams from the Missha store. If you are a new customer, they generally give you a free gift with your first purchase. I originally just bought No. 23 (the darker shade), but they sent me No. 21 as a gift ^^

These are 50 ml (1.6 oz) tubes.

Since I got both, I like using No. 21 under my eye area as more of a concealer. I feel like it’s just a tad too light for my whole face. But, it changes to your skin tone a little, too.

Here is some of Missha’s Perfect Cover B.B. Cream. On the left is No. 21, the lighter shade, and on the right is No. 23, a darker shade.

I rubbed some of the Missha Perfect Cover B.B. Cream into my skin. On the left is No. 21, and on the right is No. 23.

This is the Missha Perfect Cover B.B. Cream rubbed in more. On the left is No. 21, and on the right is No.23. The colors change after a bit to match your skin tone better.

Cons
I was so excited to get this BB cream in the mail. But, when I eagerly opened the bottle and began pumping the tube, nothing came out. That was No. 23 — the shade I wanted the most. I tried pumping No. 21, and it worked fine. I ended up needing to mail the other bottle back, and they exchanged it for me, no problem. I don’t know how often that happens — I haven’t read about other people experiencing that problem, so I don’t know if you should worry about it too much.

It’s not as much coverage as I like, but it is the best out of the three BB creams I have. It’s definitely fine with some concealer.

It’s also important to note that BB cream isn’t meant to totally cover up everything. It’s best you already have really nice skin and want it even smoother looking — unfortunately, my skin isn’t that nice -,_- But I like how light weight it feels, so I prefer it over foundation.

For the sake of a review, here is me without any makeup on.

This is me with ONLY Missha Perfect Cover B.B. Cream (No. 23), and nothing else. I don’t put it on heavily. I put on one light layer over my face.

Pros
It smells like a perfume-y baby powder sent — it kind of reminds me of my grandma o_o You can’t smell it once it’s on though. I don’t know if this is a pro or con! The texture is a nice, light, creamy and almost fluffy consistency.

Despite the faulty pump, I really like it. My Dr. Jart BB cream comes in a tube and you just squirt it out, but I don’t like having some not come out that you touch with your finger then have it go back in the bottle. The Missha one is more hygienic! It’s also pretty easy to control the amount that squirts out.

Like I said, although it doesn’t give the best coverage, it’s still pretty decent. It does a nice job at evening out my skin tone. It’s not going to cover up red areas too well, but I just touch it up with some concealer.

Also, I haven’t noticed it breaking me out any more than I already do ^^ That’s a plus.

I would buy this again!

I give this a four out of five stars.

7 Responses to “Missha: Perfect Cover B.B. Cream (No. 21, No. 23)”

  1. Natasha Spark March 26, 2012 at 10:06 PM #

    I like how it evens out your skin tone, but like you said it doesn’t provide a lot of coverage. I would prefer it to provide more coverage but I know BB creams aren’t really for that. This def looks like a good BB cream thanks for the review! 🙂

  2. sjbkk March 27, 2012 at 10:46 AM #

    I’ve been wanting to try out this BB cream in ages. Do you recommend for oily skin?

    • katislaterszirom March 27, 2012 at 2:42 PM #

      Yes! I have oily skin and it works just fine! ^^ I might have more of a combination skin though. It hasn’t broken me out or anything. If you have really oily skin … You could also try Dr. Jart Black Label. I have that one also and it’s thicker and a lot dryer. I need to review that too ^^ But you should try the Missha one.

      • sjbkk March 27, 2012 at 2:57 PM #

        Oh, thanks for that 🙂 I should get that or the Dr. Jart one, then. In the meantime, I’ll wait for your Dr. Jart review.

        Cheers x

  3. Vivian June 1, 2013 at 4:40 PM #

    can you tell me which store you bought it? I’d like to have a free gift to know which one match my skin tone. Thanks a lot!

    • katislaterszirom June 2, 2013 at 3:47 PM #

      I just bought it on the official Missha website. I bought it more than a year ago, though. I don’t know if they have the same special for new customers -_-

Leave a Reply

