Lioele: Glittering Jewel Liner

25 Mar

Average retail online: $9-12
Store retail: ₩6,000 ($5.70)

This eyeliner comes in five shades, and I bought all five! The colors come in brown, champagne, navy, khaki and black. The eyeliner has a hint of glitter and is nice to use on its own if you need some quick makeup.

I like using this best over my liquid eyeliner to help smooth out the edges and give it a hint of sparkle.

Lioele Glittering Jewel Liner. Colors from left to right are black,champagne, navy, khaki and                                     brown. I bought all of these in a set of five that came with this pencil sharpener.

Lioele Glittering Jewel Liner from top to bottom: champagne, black, navy, khaki and brown. Each line is one, firmly-drawn swatch.

Cons
Some of the colors are darker than they look in ad photos. You can see that the khaki and navy colors look pretty dark, especially the khaki (green) color — it’s almost black. I guess this could be a pro or con, depending on what you like!

The liner itself is a bit harder than most liners I have used. It’s not creamy at all, but it’s not so hard that it hurts to put it on. You just need to go back and forth a few times with it.

Although I mentioned the eyeliner doesn’t rub onto my upper lid, it does melt and smudge around the outer corner of my eye. Therefore, it might not be the best for a cat-eye or winged look. They also aren’t the most waterproof, but I think it’s fine as long as you don’t go swimming!

Update 1/30/2013
I’ve tried using this eyeliner on top of my Urban Decay Primer Potion, and it actually will stay put all day. If I try to wing out the liner, it won’t smudge or melt too bad. When I wasn’t using a primer, it wouldn’t last very well (the corners would get smeared like I was crying or something :c)

Here is the Lioele Glittering Jewel Liner in brown. I took my hand, put it in water and rubbed my finger across it once. It smeared some, but not totally.

One more thing — the ends don’t sharpen really fine, so there’s only so fine a line that you can make. It sharpens as more of a blunt, round end. However, it’s not too fat. 

Pros
Glitter is definitely a plus! I love it, and it’s not too much. It’s just enough to give a faint sparkle on your eye. The packaging is cute as well — black sticks with pink caps ^^

The champagne color is really beautiful. I like using it for the inner corer of my eyes, and it applies much more precise than the Etude House Bling Bling Eye Stick. The ends are also much smaller and therefore easier to apply in smaller areas or as smaller lines.

One aspect I enjoy about these is that, when I apply the eyeliner, it doesn’t rub onto my upper lid. The package suggests applying a powder before using the product. I used it with powder and without, and I didn’t notice a big difference.

I give this three  and one half out of five stars.

4 Responses to “Lioele: Glittering Jewel Liner”

  1. Alejandra September 28, 2014 at 6:57 AM #

    Hi! I want to know if with this product i must use a pencil sharpener.
    I don’t know what to do to take out more of the point.

    • katislaterszirom May 6, 2015 at 7:39 PM #

      Sorry about such a late reply!!!! I have not been on my account. But to answer your question … you do need to use a sharpener!

  2. Annienttnt November 16, 2014 at 6:58 AM #

    It sounds liek a good eyeliner all in all. I think that I will buy some because of your review

Leave a Reply

