Etude House: Dear Darling Nails

6 Mar

I absolutely love how this nail polish is sparkly and has hearts in it. That’s why I bought it. It instantly makes your nails look glamorous and totally adorable.

Cons
There are two aspects about this nail polish that I don’t like.

One is that the hearts are hard to actually get on the brush, out of the bottle and onto your nails. You need to swirl the brush in the bottle after each nail, just to get one heart on it. If you have a little patience, however, you’ll be fine. I’m not.

The second issue I have is the nail polish takes forever to dry–as in about 10 minutes. When you put it on it’s pretty tacky and sticky.

Pros
Despite all of this, I really do like the nail polish. It looks so cute when you have it on. I like to paint colorful tips at the ends and use the Etude House polish as a top coat. Afterwards, I put another clear coat on.

3 Responses to “Etude House: Dear Darling Nails”

  1. Dottie C March 6, 2012 at 10:32 AM #

    I don’t have the patience for this but them nails look preeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeety! 🙂

    • katislaterszirom March 6, 2012 at 10:51 AM #

      Thank you ^_^ And the next day they start to chip -__- I need to find a good top coat. Here’s how to do tips: take take, cut it into strips and stick it on your nail and use it as a guide.

  2. Devorah March 11, 2012 at 3:42 PM #

    Cute concept but 10 min is waaaay to long! I’ve got little kids lol

Leave a Reply

