Skin Food: Peach Sake Toner

4 Mar

I wanted to try this since the description says it tightens pores and helps decrease oiliness.

Cons
Well, it doesn’t tighten my pores at all. I can’t tell if it even did a little, tiny bit. That’s the only part that bummed me out about this, and I wasn’t expecting miracles or anything.

Pros
The packaging, of course, is one thing I love about this product. The lid is made to look like wood, and it twists on. The end of the bottle has a tiny hole so that the liquid doesn’t poor out or get wasted, which I like. The bottle is made out of a foggy-looking glass.

The smell has got to be one of the best things about this toner! It really does smell like peaches. Even if I’m not using it, sometimes I’ll open the bottle and smell it.

I think this toner really does help with oil control. I’ll use it before I apply makeup, and it helps. Sometimes I’ll put it on at night before I go to bed, because my face tends to get really oily while I sleep -__- It makes your face feel so clean and smooth.


Since it doesn’t do everything it says,

I give this four out of five stars.

2 Responses to “Skin Food: Peach Sake Toner”

  1. Lexi March 5, 2012 at 2:31 PM #

    If you’re looking for something to tighten pores, you should try the 3 step “egg pore” treatment from Tony Moly. It works really well and you only need to use it 2 or 3 times a week. Plus, when you finish the product you can turn the empty containers into these super cute planters ^^

    • katislaterszirom March 5, 2012 at 6:23 PM #

      Really? I actually have them on my wish list lol. Glad to hear they help! I will definitely need to try it. THanks for the planter tip ^_^ That’s a cute idea!

Leave a Reply

